Understanding the Utah CLE Requirement
Total CLE Requirement:
24 credit hours every two years
*12 hours must be taken live
*12 may be completed online
**COVID-19 TEMPORARY CHANGE: On April 13, 2020, due to the ongoing COVID-19 virus, the cancellation of in-person CLE courses, and the uncertainty as to when in-person courses may resume.
21 hours General
2 hours Ethics or Professional Responsibility
1 hour Professionalism and Civility
**COVID-19 TEMPORARY CHANGE: The Supreme Court authorized the Board to extend compliance deadlines for the compliance period ending June 30, 2020. Lawyers will have through September 1, 2020, to complete required CLE hours without paying late filing fees.
**COVID-19 TEMPORARY CHANGE: Lawyers will have through September 15, 2020, to file Certificate of Compliance reports without paying late filing fees.
Newly Admitted Requirement:
New admittees must complete the Utah State Board’s “New Lawyer Training Program” and “New Lawyer Ethics Program” in addition to 12 general CLE credits during their first compliance period.
State Contact Information:
Utah Law & Justice Center
645 South 200 East, Suite 312
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
(T) (801) 531-9077
(F) (801) 531-0660
Why Choose TRTCLE?
Access our content from the web, mobile devices, and even iPads. Anytime, anywhere.
Our curated team of lecturers is comprised of only the brightest minds in the legal profession.
Approved for Utah credit.
TRTCLE is an accredited Utah CLE provider.
No matter where you practice, our courses can help you satisfy your CLE credits.
Daily Lectures Across
Learn when it’s most convenient for you with our comprehensive schedule of live and online courses.
Highest Quality Video Content
Watch online courses with crystal-clear audio and video so you never have to miss a single word.
Receive your course certification within minutes of completing a course.