processing...

Professionalism Not Just Antonym for Unprofessionalism

Video
$99
Add to cart
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
4:00 PM to 6:00 PM ET
2 Credits in
  • General2.00 Ethics

AboutAbout This Course

What does the term "professionalism" mean to you? Do you think there has been a "deterioration" of professionalism since you became a lawyer? If yes, how and why? If not, what do you consider the most important factor that has prevented, or is preventing, "deterioration" 

What does the term "unprofessionalism" mean to you? Do you consider that term to be synonymous with "unprofessional conduct"? Do you perceive a difference between "misconduct" and "unprofessional" conduct? 

What is the difference between mandating professionalism and prohibiting unprofessionalism (or misconduct)-- i.e., the difference between mandating what's good and prohibiting what's bad? Is it like asking what's the difference between the floor and the ceiling -- i.e., between a mandatory minimum and an aspirationally ideal maximum? Is there a methodology for analyzing and solving what may appear to be a legal-ethics problem?

*Virginia Attorneys: Please note this course is approved for General credit not Ethics for the state of Virginia. 

Course Time:
 
Eastern: 4:00 - 6:00 PM 
Central: 3:00 - 5:00 PM
Mountain: 2:00 - 4:00 PM
Pacific: 1:00 - 3:00 PM

About the Presenters

James R. Wrenn, Jr., Esq.

James R. Wrenn, Jr., Esq.

James R. Wrenn Jr. at WrennLaw.Com
Practice Area: Ethics
James Wrenn Jr. Esq. is an attorney in Virginia.  He is admitted to practice in the Virginia Supreme Court, the lower courts of the Commonwealth of Virginia, US District Courts for Eastern and Western Districts of Virginia, and the US Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit.  Mr. Wrenn has been a member of the Virginia…
Add to cart