Justice or Ethics, or Both

Video
$99
Add to cart
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
4:00 to 6:00 PM ET
2 Credits in
  • General2.00 Ethics

AboutAbout This Course

This seminar presents lecture materials to guide participants on an interactive intellectual journey involving circumstances that may appear to confront our profession with choices between justice and ethics (or justice and morality, or ethics and morality).  Such concepts are intrinsically intertwined.  Considering such contexts can serve as a useful tool for sharpening our intellectual abilities to find ways to harmonize such goals or to legitimately conclude that to seek such harmony would be to unduly sacrifice important elements of justice or ethics or both.  We want individualized justice but recognize that the concept of the Rule of Law means we cannot have a system with wholly individualized justice, the latter of which is too often in the eye of the beholder and leads to the Rule of Man rather than the Rule of Law.  But that doesn't mean we can at least strive to find the "Goldy-locks" zone when its sensible to do so.

 

Course Time Schedule:

 

Eastern: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM ET


Central: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM CT


Mountain: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM MT


Pacific: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM PT

About the Presenters

James R. Wrenn, Jr., Esq.

James R. Wrenn, Jr., Esq.

James R. Wrenn Jr. at WrennLaw.Com
Practice Area: Ethics
James Wrenn Jr. Esq. is an attorney in Virginia.  He is admitted to practice in the Virginia Supreme Court, the lower courts of the Commonwealth of Virginia, US District Courts for Eastern and Western Districts of Virginia, and the US Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit.  Mr. Wrenn has been a member of the Virginia…
Add to cart