The Law of Mass Protests

Video
$59
Add to cart
Thursday, June 20, 2019
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM ET
1 Credit in
  • General1.00 General

AboutAbout This Course

This seminar will examine the legal issues confronted by attorneys and the courts when dealing with protests and counter-protests.

 

Course Objectives:

1. At the end of the course attendees will be able to identify the legal issues surrounding demonstrations.

2. Those attending the seminar will become familiar with the history and ideology of current violent protest groups.

3. Attendees will be aware of the legal standards concerning police use of force, both deadly and non-deadly.

 

Course Topics:

1. First Amendment Free Speech and Right to Assembly Issues

2. Parade Permits

3. Overview of the “Occupy” And Antifa Movements

4. Federal and State Case Law and Statutes Relevant to Mass Protests and Use of Force

 

Course Time Schedule:


Eastern: 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm ET


Central: 11:00 am to 12:00 pm CT


Mountain: 10:00 am to 11:00 am MT


Pacific: 9:00 am to 10:00 am PT

About the Presenters

Andrew Tallmer, Esq.

Andrew Tallmer, Esq.

Law Enforcement Legal Assistance & Training
Practice Area: Criminal Law
Andrew Tallmer, founder of Law Enforcement Legal Assistance & Training (“LEOLAT”)  has been an attorney since 1987. He has been a police attorney for both the New York City Police Department and for the North Carolina Justice Academy. He is a former Professor of Law who has taught criminal law and procedure to law…
Add to cart