Prevention and Detection of Substance Abuse in the Legal Profession

Video
$59
Add to cart
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
6:00 PM to 7:00 PM ET
1 Credit in
  • General1.00 General

AboutAbout This Course

In this live teleconference, feature lecturer, Christopher O'Donnell, Esq., delves into the dark side of the legal profession that too many practitioners have dealt with - substance abuse. Mr. O'Donnell examines when substance abuse can and has led to suicide, how we as practitioners can identify the precursors to abuse and mental health issues, and the driving
change within the legal profession. This course will also go over the problematic issue of when substance abuse violates the Model Rules of Professional Conduct, specifically Rule 8.4 and Professionalism.

Course Time:
Eastern: 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM ET
Central: 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM CT
Mountain: 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM MT
Pacific: 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM PT

About the Presenters

Christopher O'Donnell, Esq.

Christopher O'Donnell, Esq.

Greenstein & Milbauer, LLP.
Practice Area: Civil Trial Preparation
Christopher O'Donnell is currently a partner at the law firm Greenstein & Milbauer, LLP, and specializes in Plaintiff's Personal Injury Litigation. He is a member of both the New York State Trial Lawyers Association and the American Bar Association.
Add to cart