processing...

Department of Justice or Injustice?

Video
$99
Add to cart
Thursday, July 25, 2019
4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
2 Credits in
  • General2.00 Ethics

AboutAbout This Course

The Ted Stevens case has become a template for examining prosecutorial misconduct. Specifically, what about the role of special counsel over recent years? Do officers at the highest levels of the court ignore the charge ‘minister of justice’? What part(s) of MR 3.8 (Special Responsibilities of a Prosecutor) have prosecutors ignored or misconstrued? Is it the duty of the courts to remind prosecutors that they must adhere to the rules, including following Brady? These are but a few questions to consider, especially in light of recasting the report of Henry “Hank” Schuelke, III, which was prepared at the court’s request subsequent to egregious DOJ attorney misconduct.

 

Course Schedule:


Eastern Time: 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM ET


Central Time: 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM CT


Mountain Time: 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM MT


Pacific Time: 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM PT

About the Presenters

William D. Brown, Ph.D.

William D. Brown, Ph.D.

TRTCLE, Corp.
Practice Area: Ethics
Dr. Brown, a clinical psychologist, is one of the nation's leading ethics lecturers. Since 1990, he has trained tens of thousands of attorneys and professionals on their ethical obligations in every facet of law.
Add to cart