processing...

Winning on Appeal

Winning on Appeal
$99
Add to cart
Monday, July 22, 2019
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST
2 Credits in
  • General2.00 General

AboutAbout This Course

In this course, Coleen F. Middleton, Esq. guides you through the appellate process and gives you the information you need to win your next appeal. The issues that Ms. Middleton covers include: how to decide whether to appeal an adverse decision; the various standards of review applied by the appellate courts; how to write an effective appellate brief; the best way to prepare for oral argument; and, ethical considerations on appeal. Ms. Middleton wrote appellate opinions as a federal judicial law clerk. In private practice and as an Assistant United States Attorney, she has briefed, argued and won civil and criminal appeals.

 

Course Time Schedule:

Eastern: 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM ET

Central: 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM CT

Mountain: 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM MT

Pacific: 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM PT

About the Presenters

Coleen F. Middleton, Esq.

Coleen F. Middleton, Esq.

TRTCLE
Practice Area:Criminal Law
Ms. Middleton is the founding member of The Law Offices of Coleen F. Middleton, Esq. PLLC.  As a former Assistant United States Attorney and Princeton graduate, Coleen helps attorneys nationwide to succeed by providing legal research, brief writing, trial support, and related services.  She also represents parties…
Add to cart