The Power of Persuasive Video Depostions

The Power of Persuasive Video Depostions
$99
Add to cart
Friday, April 19, 2019
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM EST
2 Credits in
  • General2.00 General

AboutAbout This Course

Video in the courtroom started fifty years ago with videotape depositions. From discovery to trial, lawyers are recording more depositions on video than ever before, and using them in many new and unique ways. More accurate and powerful than written words alone, when video depositions are succinct and easily understood, they can hold the jury’s interest, and persuade, without sacrificing important evidentiary elements. Jurors expect to be informed with video, thus modern lawyers must know how to communicate like broadcast journalists. Conducting effective video depositions requires understanding both, legal expertise and video production technology. This course teaches the procedural rules, laws and strategies for conducting effective video depositions.

Course Time: 
Eastern:    2:00 PM to 4:00 PM ET
Central:    1:00 PM to 3:00 PM CT
Mountain: 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM MT
Pacific:     11:00 AM to 1:00 PM PT

About the Presenters

Michael J. Tabas, Esq.

Michael J. Tabas, Esq.

Lawyers' Video Service
Practice Area:Other
Michael J. Tabas, Esq., has been specializing in legal communications for over 35 years. An active member of the Pennsylvania and Federal Court Bars, he earned his B.S. Degree at the University of Pennsylvania’s Wharton School, and his Juris Doctor Degree at Temple University’s School of Law.As a lawyer and videographer, Michael…
Add to cart