Keep It Confidential: Cybersecurity and Data Privacy Education for Legal Professionals

Keep It Confidential: Cybersecurity and Data Privacy Education for Legal Professionals
$99
Add to cart
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM EST
2 Credits in
  • General2.00 General

AboutAbout This Course

This course will cover basic cyber/information security education and relevant data privacy laws, with a specific focus on issues encountered in the legal profession, including client data protection and compliance with Europe’s new General Data Protection Regulation.

Course Time:

Eastern: 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm ET

Central: 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm CT

Mountain: 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm MT

Pacific: 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm PT

About the Presenters

Andrew Tallmer, Esq.

Andrew Tallmer, Esq.

Law Enforcement Legal Assistance & Training
Practice Area:Criminal Law
Andrew Tallmer, founder of Law Enforcement Legal Assistance & Training (“LEOLAT”)  has been an attorney since 1987. He has been a police attorney for both the New York City Police Department and for the North Carolina Justice Academy. He is a former Professor of Law who has taught criminal law and procedure to law…
Josh Rowland, Esq.

Josh Rowland, Esq.

Law Offices of Josh Rowland, Esq.
Practice Area:Other
Josh Rowland is a sole practitioner in North Carolina focusing on data privacy and cybersecurity law. He has worked in the information security, risk management, and cybersecurity fields for over eight years, supporting one of the largest financial companies in the United States. He has also served as a Teaching Support Specialist…
Add to cart